Free Confidential Consultation. Call Now! 410-299-4959

Baltimore County Maryland Property Deed Transfer Lien Sheet/Certificate Requirement

Baltimore_County_Maryland_AttorneyThere are several important steps and decisions that must be made when properly filing a Baltimore County, Maryland real estate deed. Besides all of the Maryland state requirements, Baltimore County, Maryland deed filings have the additional requirement:

“[Baltimore] County taxes, assessments and charges. Except as provided in RP § 3-104(c)(1)7 with respect to personal property taxes, except as provided in RP § 3-104(c)(4)8 with respect to transfers by assumption in July, August or September (with proof of an escrow for real property taxes), except as provided in RP § 3-104(c)(5)9 with respect to semiannual payments of real property taxes, and except as provided in RP § 3-104(c)(2)10 or (3),11 pay county taxes, assessments and charges in accordance with RP § 3-104(b)(1) & (2)12 – “Lien Certificate,” “Lien Sheet,” or similar required in the following jurisdictions: Baltimore County – $40 and is valid for 45 days from date of issue”

To ensure your deed transfer is drafted and filed correctly under Maryland and Baltimore County laws, call or e-mail now for a free confidential consultation: Baltimore County, Maryland deed transfer attorney Stephen J. Reichert at 410-299-4959, or by clicking here.

Day, evening and weekend appointments are available in office or at your residence; serving client in Baltimore County and throughout Maryland.

Also Relevant Under Maryland Law

“No deed, mortgage, or deed of trust may be recorded unless it bears the certification of an attorney at law that the instrument has been prepared by an attorney or under an attorney’s supervision, or a certification that the instrument was prepared by one of the parties named in the instrument.”